Backed Up

I’m a bit backed up, not having posted anything for a few days.  The big news is that for the first time in about 6 weeks I didn’t do 10,000 steps in a day.  That was Wednesday.  I recovered quickly on Thursday when I walked about 12,000 steps.  So I’m starting another streak.

I have been spending a lot of time learning Photoshop Lightroom.  Before buying Lightroom I used three different softwares in my workflow:  Windows Live Photo Gallery, Snapseed, and – sometimes – Gimp.  Now I will need only Lightroom and occasionally Gimp.  I was surprised to find out that I can use Lightshop to completely replace both Windows Live Photo Gallery and Snapseed and to allow me to do many things that I had been only able to do in Gimp such as spot removal and repairs.  I will only have to use Gimp if I want to use layers or paths.  Thus far I have rarely done so and have rarely had the need to do so.  I may actually be able to do away with using Gimp.  I could take the position that if there is something I can’t do in Lightroom,  it is something that moves to far away from the original image.  I want to be more of a field photographer and less of an editor.

Below is a show with images from the days I’ve missed, the 23rd, 24th, and 25th.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I am going to see if I can get in a walk around the lake without getting rained on.  Maybe I will bring an umbrella.

Always remember that the future comes one day at a time.
Dean Acheson,  quote printed on the spine of the magazine Real Simple

8:45 PM

Hauling After the Rain

Hauling After the Rain

I made it around the lake without getting wet.  It sprinkled just enough to notice but not enough to actually wet anything down.  It’s been mostly a lazy day today although I’m at 12,000 steps and have gotten a few good photos, edited them in Lightroom, and posted my POTD on Blipfoto.  Wonderful weather today with pleasant temperatures and brief, sharp showers followed by sun. At one point I just had to stop my car on the shoulder of the road and hop out to get a photo of the sky and clouds. A truck happened to be passing and became part of the picture.  And the rest of my selects from today are below.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

