Working On Color

ResMed Adjustable Chin Strap Angled View ResMed Adjustable Chin Strap 1303

Looks Like Fun!

Over the last two days, I’ve been focusing on the color theme for the camera club.  It has been a bit hard because I’ve been so fatigued from lack of sleep.  The sleep apnea is getting to be too much.  A technician at the sleep center once suggested that I wasn’t getting benefit from the CPAP machine because I was  breathing through my mouth while sleeping.  When I was originally fitted with CPAP they told me that it was virtually impossible to breathe through your mouth when using the machine because of the direction of flow of the pressurized air.  Well I have almost certainly been breathing through my mouth.  I decided today to do something about it.  I first have ordered a chin strap that is supposed to prevent mouth breathing.  It wasn’t very expensive.  If that doesn’t work I will try a full face mask.  The ones I have used so far cover only the nose.  A full mask covers nose and mouth.  A full face mask is more expensive than just a chin strap, but they’re only half as expensive as I thought they would be.  I haven’t been concerned thus far about the cost of CPAP equipment because it has been covered (80%) by insurance.  This latest purchase and a full mask if I go that route will be my expense because I’m not working through my primary-care physician.  I am diagnosing and prescribing for myself.

I took a break from walking today, and yesterday I didn’t reach my goal of 15,000 steps.  I only did about 12,000.  It has become too much of a challenge to walk so much every day.  The spirit is willing but the flesh is sleep-deprived.  I was able to finish my Sunday chores today:  laundry (two weeks worth) and groceries.

Here are my photos from the last couple of days.

Saturday, August 10

Sunday, August 11

More on Sunday Night

The beer I’m drinking is much foamier than any beer I’ve ever drunk.  I thought something was wrong with it, but it turns out to be good.  And, it’s brewed by a company with a sense of humor, or schmaltz.  The brand is He’Brew, The Chosen Beer, the name is Genesis.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

