Starting a Challenge

I am starting a Tribesports challenge today.  The challenge is to go one week without any beer.  I have not gone one day without beer in a long, long time, so this challenge is more significant for me that it might seem.  I’m looking at it as a first step in reasserting discipline in my life.

Meanwhile, I am succeeding in at least one area of discipline, my challenge to take a picture of the day (POTD) each day without fail for 365 days (this calendar year).  Yesterday I had done no picture bu mid-evening and my resolve was weak.  The thought of failing after almost eight months led me to finally take some shots of things around the house.  Here are the results.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

