Sponge Bob

Sponge Bob Noir

Sponge Bob Noir

I took this at the indoor amusement park at the Mall of America in Minnesota. The theme of the park used to be the Peanuts characters – Snoopy, Charlie Brown, etc. A few years ago the mall and the Schultz family couldn’t agree on a new contract, so now the park has a new theme. I’m not sure exactly what it is, but it involves Sponge Bob Square Pants.

I called this picture Sponge Bob Noir because I converted it to black and white to fit the current theme of Out Of Focus, our camera club, and because of the cool shadows.

I was walking in the mall – one circumnavigation of each of the three floors – because it continues to be so hot outside, well into the nineties fahrenheit.

I took the day off today.  I have nothing pressing at work, and I felt worse than usual when I woke up.  So I called in sick.  In spite of feeling so poorly, I reached my 10,500 steps goal today, first time in over a week that I have done so.

Here are more photos I took today:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

