A Tumble In the Park

This afternoon I hiked at Willow River State Park.  For the first time I walked every step of the Burkhardt Trail, about 4.5 miles with a lot of up and down.  I’ve already gotten in nearly 11,000 steps today.

I took a tumble walking on some very slick, wet rocks trying to get a better angle for a photo.  One second I was upright, the next I was down.  My first concern was for my camera.  I think I heard a crack when I fell so I think the camera hit a rock, but it seems to have survived unscathed.  I have a bruised thumb and elbow, nothing serious.  The tumble turned a hike into an adventure.  I got some good pictures that I will blip and blog.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Here is my photo of the day from yesterday.

Fall Dusk and Moon Over Long Lake

Fall Dusk and Moon Over Long Lake

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

