First Snow Of the Season

First Snow Of the Season

I took this shot for two reasons. One because it shows the first snow of the season. Two because I wanted to show how the land has changed. I took this shot from a dirt road that runs just along and outside of the bottom edge of the picture. Earlier this year, I would not have been able to see anything in this photo even though I would have been in the same spot – the roadside shrubs and trees were too thick. Since then almost all the trees have been chopped down and trucked away.

At first I was dismayed to see that so many trees were being chopped down.  Now that the project seems about done, I think that the plot looks great.  I looks better opened up that it did when it was fully forested.  I don’t know what is going to be done with this land that now looks so nice. I hope the city puts in some trails and maintains it about as shown in the photo. I hope it is not developed with a lot of houses put up.

Leave a comment

Filed under Photos

Leave a Reply

