Photo Challenge

Backlit Oak Leaf

Backlit Oak Leaf

I recently joined PhotoChallenge.org.  I joined because the post a weekly challenge and I’ve liked the themes of the challenges.  I’ve been in the group for two weeks and have posted two photos. The theme of one challenge was backlit leaves.  Here is my entry.

This week’s theme is Landscapes:  Sky in which at least 50% of the photo should be the sky.  It was very cold on Thursday when I took the photo.  I had to struggle through knee-deep snow to get to just the right spot for this photo.  Then my boots got filled with snow and my ankles near froze.  It was worth the struggle.  I enjoyed the hunt and the capture.  Here is my entry:

Winter Sun Going Down

Leave a comment

Filed under Photo Challenge, Photos, POTD

Leave a Reply

