Voice Recognition

I worked for three decades in front of a monitor and a keyboard.  Never during those decades did I have a problem with carpal tunnel syndrome.  So as soon as I retire and want to devote more time to blogging and journaling on-line, what happens?  I develop carpal tunnel syndrome and am wearing a wrist brace.  So far the wrist brace has not helped.

I haven’t blogged much lately because of the carpal tunnel.  I have ordered Dragon voice recognition software that I should get in a week or so.  Using Dragon, I will dictate all my blogs and journal entries.  I’ll also try exercises to strengthen my wrists and get them more flexible.

I had one long-time avocation – playing the guitar – ended because of tendinitis.  I don’t want another to be ended by carpal tunnel.

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Technology

Leave a Reply

