A Buggy Day

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Insects of the North WoodsThe bugs were posing for me today!  I’ve never seen so many different types of bugs to photograph.  Some I was lucky to see because they were very tiny or very well camouflaged.  Here is a slideshow of some of my photos from today.  I try to identify all the bugs using references like Insects of the North Woods.  If I am unsure of an identification, I put a question mark in the photo’s caption.  The two photos of planthoppers are not well focused, but I like them because of the colors and compositions.

Leave a comment

Filed under Books, Photos, POTD

Leave a Reply

