Cabbage

Ornamental Cabbage

Ornamental Cabbage

A few months ago I bought a flower bouquet because it contained what looked like some pretty white flowers tinged with green.  On closer examination I wasn’t sure if they were flowers.  I asked the cashier and other customers if they knew what it was.  None did, and I stated my doubts that it was a flower.  One women replied with complete assurance that, of course it was a flower.  When I got home I did some research and discovered that it was a type of ornamental cabbage.  I took some photos of the cabbages.  I used one as my photo of the day (POTD).  I’ve included a photo of a green and white cabbage and one of a purple cabbage.

Decorative Cabbage

Decorative Cabbage

I didn’t take care of the bouquet and all the plants withered and died.  Now I have a collection of beautiful, dried leaves of purple and tan.  Below is a slide show of some of the dried leaves.

 

 

 

 

 

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Photos, POTD, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

