Seven Million and Counting

I have been using a Fitbit pedometer for a few years.  It’s startling how the steps mount up over the years.  I now have recorded over seven million steps.  That seems like an enormous number of steps, but there have been times during these few years when I’ve been more of a couch potato than a serious walker.  Here are my stats from Fitbit as of a few minutes ago.  I recommend using a Fitbit if for no other reason than that it’s fun.

But I have a question.  How could I have burned over five million calories and still be so much overweight?

stats

 

 

Keep on walking.  Keep on truckin!

 

keep on

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Culture, Walking

Leave a Reply

