Antiques

Clown and Daisy

Clown and Daisy

I’m too angry to write about the Senate’s betrayal of democracy yesterday when they passed the fast track authority bill.  Instead, I’ll write about visiting antique stores in Stillwater, which I did today and Monday in search of close-up photographs of metal.  That is the current weekly challenge on Photo Challenge.  I was able to take photos inside the stores in spite of the low light by using an ISO of 12,800.  Using extremely high ISO settings causes noise in photographs, but I was able to remove much of the noise in Adobe Lightroom.  In addition to the photos I took in the stores, I bought two things to use in still lives at home:  a small, porcelain clown and an egg beater.  Below are my antique photos plus a couple of others from this week.

Leave a comment

Filed under Culture, Photo Challenge, Photos, POTD

Leave a Reply

