Muse

Tree In the Bayou - St. Croix River

Tree In the Bayou – St. Croix River

This week’s photo challenge on The Daily Post is Muse:

So what’s your muse — what subject do you turn to frequently, more inspired each time?

My first thought was of the old, lift bridge over the St. Croix River in Stillwater, Minnesota.  I live only a five-minute walk from the bridge and have photographed it in all seasons and under many different conditions.  Then I thought of my photo drive; a route over the back roads of Washington County in Minnesota and St. Croix County in Wisconsin that I drive regularly with all my camera gear. Above is my favorite photo from one of these drives – a lone tree in the backwaters of the St. Croix.  Below are some other favorites from the drive plus some shots of the lift bridge.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Day Trips, Photo Challenge, PhotoChallenge.org, Photos, The Daily Post

Leave a Reply

